ALNNJ Committees

To protect the interests of architects and to stimulate public awareness and appreciation of the profession.


ALNNJ 2009 Scholarship Awards

The Architects League of Northern NJ Awards Committee is happy to announce the following winners for the 2009 ALNNJ Scholarship Awards: 

Muhammad Hanif-Azly is the recipient of the Clarence Tabor Award given to undergraduate students entering their fifth and final year of architecture, and is based on scholastic excellence, attitude toward the profession, probable success as an architect, and need for financial assistance. (Award Amount $3,000)


Nehali Nanawati is the recipient of the Albert O. Halse Memorial Award given to undergraduate students for excellence in architectural delineation and/or architectural models. ($3,000)


Seiji Anderson is the recipient of the Architects League Scholastic Achievement Award given to undergraduate & graduate students for scholastic excellence in architectural design. (Award Amount $2,000)


Jeffery Senatore is the recipient of the John J. Gilchrist Memorial Awards given to a high school senior entering an accredited architectural design program. (Award Amount $500)


Each student received an opportunity to display their work at this year's Awards Night.